

Notice of Meeting Agenda

SCC LOCAL COMMITTEE IN SPELTHORNE

Date: Monday 11th October 2010

Time: 7.00pm

Place: Council Chamber, Council Offices, Knowle

Green, Staines

Contact: Surrey County Council

Local Partnerships Team (Spelthorne) Council Offices, Knowle Green, Staines

TW18 1XA Yvette Örtel

on yvette.ortel@surreycc.gov.uk

Telephone 01932 795120

or Keely Duddy on keely.duddy@surreycc.gov.uk

Telephone 01932 795128

Surrey County Council Appointed Members (7)

Mr Victor Agarwal (Stanwell and Stanwell Moor)

Mr Ian Beardsmore (Sunbury Common and Ashford Common)

Mrs Carol Coleman (Ashford)

Mrs Caroline Nichols (Lower Sunbury and Halliford)

Mrs Denise Saliagopoulos (Staines)

Mrs Denise Turner-Stewart (Staines South and Ashford West) (Chairman)

Mr Richard Walsh (Laleham and Shepperton) (Vice Chairman)

Spelthorne Borough Council Appointed Members (7)

Councillor G Forsbrey (Ashford Town Ward)

Councillor Mrs D Grant (Ashford Town Ward)

Councillor J Packman (Ashford Town Ward)

Councillor J Pinkerton (Stanwell North Ward)

Councillor R Sider (Shepperton Town Ward)

Councillor R Smith-Ainsley (Laleham and Shepperton Ward)

Councillor G Trussler (Ashford Common Ward)

David McNulty Chief Executive

NOTES

- Members are reminded that Standing Orders require any Member declaring an interest which is personal and prejudicial to withdraw from the meeting during the discussion of that item, except in the circumstances referred to in Standing Order 61(a). If you have any queries regarding interests, please contact the Local Committee and Partnership Officer
- 2. Members are requested to let the Local Committee and Partnership Officer have the wording of any motions and amendments not later than one hour before the start of the meeting.

If you would like a copy of this agenda or the attached papers in another format, e.g. large print, Braille, or another language please either call Yvette Örtel 01932 795120 or write to the Local Partnerships Team Spelthorne, Council Offices, Knowle Green, Staines, TW18 1XA, or email yvette.ortel@surreycc.gov.uk

This is a meeting in public. If you would like to attend and you have special requirements, please contact Yvette Örtel on 01932 795120.

PART ONE IN PUBLIC			
Item 2	MINUTES	Page Nos.	
	To approve the Minutes of the meetings held on Tuesday 21 st September 2010	; 1 - 18	
Item 3	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	Agenda Item only	
	To receive any declarations of personal and/or prejudicial interests from Membe in respect of any item to be considered at the meeting		
	(Note: Members are reminded that in accordance with Standing Orders any Member declaring a prejudicial interest is required to withdraw from the meeting unless he/she has obtained a dispensat from the Standards Committee)	•	
Item 4	PETITIONS To receive any petitions in accordance with Standing Order 64		
Item 5	MEMBERS' QUESTION TIME	Agenda Item only	
Item 6	PUBLIC QUESTION TIME	Agenda Item only	

PART 1			
Item 7	HEATHROW AIRTRACK OBJECTIONS TO THE TRANSPORT AND WORKS ACT ORDER 1992		
Item 8	SURREY COUNTY COUNCIL FUNDING OF VOLUNTARY SECTOR GROUPS IN SPELTHORNE 45 - 56		
Item 9	AREA IMPROVEMENT PROGRAMME – Agenda PRESENTATION BY MICHAEL GRAHAM, Item only SPELTHORNE BOROUGH COUNCIL Michael Graham will provide the Committee with an update on the Area Improvement Programme proposals for Ashford, Sunbury Cross and Shepperton		
Item 10	FIRE AND RESCUE SERVICE ANNUAL REPORT	57 - 66	
Item 11	SMALL DISADVANTAGED AREAS FUND BIDS 67 - 1		
Item 12	MEMBERS' FUNDS 1		
Item 13	DATE OF NEXT MEETING: Monday 17 th January 2011 at 7pm in the Council Chamber, Spelthorne Council Offices		